Victory for Tokki sets up away win for leaders

Glastonbury A maintained their top position in division two of the Eastbourne Snooker League with a 4-1 away win at Fishermens B.

Tokki Yamaguchi, Paul Croft, Matt Smith and Grant Martins pocketing the away victories.

John Satterthwaite prevented the whitewash with a 57-32 victory of the snooker league secretary Richard Barnicoat.

Meads B whitewashed Hailsham MI E 5-0 Sami Kassam, Steve Magee, Derren and Trevor Cornford along with Jasson Hassan recording the winning frames.

Devonshire Club A took a 4-1home victory over Ministries. Peter Cooper got the visitors off to a great start outpointing Terry Barrows 52-30.

Barrie Finch, Dave Manville, Tim Stirmey and Ron Jackson took the next four frames for the Devonshire.

Eastbourne Workingmens Club B team entertained Fishermens F. The home team claimed a 3-2 victory with wins from Tom Wigglesworth, Phil Tutt and Paul Richards.

Mick Wheeler and Steve Heather replied for the Fish F.

Fishermens B were the visitors at the Hailsham Club to face the A team. The Fish B team recorded a 3-2 win with Martina Lumsden, John Creed and Alan Sear pocketing the winning frames for the Fish B.

Paul Bullock and Dave Birchall recorded the wins against Rob Connell and Terry Jane for the home team.

Hellingly played Hailsham Club D at the Polegate Legion Club the match resulted in a 3-2 win for the Hellingly team

Gary Parkinson, Steve Medhurst, and Nigel Greenham having the Hellingly winning frames.

Ian Clark and Ray Woolston recording Hailsham Club D winning frames.

Classy Railway escape Police custody in close

division three encounter

The outright leaders of division three, the Railway Club, won a close encounter 4-1 against Police.

Gavin Wright outpointed Charlie Anastasi 60-42 while Gavin Moseley defeated Vic Harding 65-33. Paul Goacher, the Railway skipper, won on the black 53-47 over Ivor Morton. Mark Humphries gained a narrow 55-44 win against Ron Grant.

Roger Hobbs the Police skipper kept up his good recent form with a 55-42 win against Richard Lee to prevent the Railway claiming a nap hand.

Hailsham MI B, in second position, recorded a 5-0 whitewash of the Fire Brigade.

Steve Stenhouse, Clive Kidman, Barry and Neal Kent along with Hugh Galt secured the victories.

The vast improving Glastonbury E were the visitors at the HMI Club to take on the F team. Jody Mills, Colin Haden and Jose Martins secured a 3-2 away win.

Alan Wheatley and Dave Clark recorded the HMI F wins.

Transport won the middle three frames to claim a 3-2 home win over Hailsham Club C. Norman Rae, Dave Taylor and Trevor Simmons with the winning frames.

Tony Askham and Aled Evans pocketed the two points for Hailsham Club C.

Eastbourne Con Club recorded a 4-1 away victory over Angling Club B. Gorden Hern, Ron Dixon, Norman Griffin and the skipper Kevin Feakins having the winning frames.

Norman Lippett defeated Phil Carter in the fourth frame 61-47 for the solitary Angling Club B win.

The match between Hailsham Club B and X.R.E.A resulted in a 3-2 home win for the Hailsham Club B team.

Bob Harris, Rick Butcher and Mick Holms recorded the winning frames. Phil Fry and Liam Brooks Replying for X.R.E.A.