Victoria Drive celebrate a fine season on the bowls green

Chris Field, Brian Jones and Alan Chappell
Chris Field, Brian Jones and Alan Chappell

There were smiles all round as the winners of the Victoria Drive Bowls Club competitions received their trophies.

The awards were presented by Chris Field at the lunch held at the Chatsworth Hotel last Friday.

Colin Pattenden and Gill Henty

Colin Pattenden and Gill Henty

Men’s Singles Championship trophy: Ken White .

Men’s Veterans Singles cup: Ron Gray.

The George Green Plate: Martin Bigglestone

Men’s Singles Handicap cup: Vic Stevens.

The Deacon Cup:

Peter Vermeulen.

Two Woods trophy:

Ron Fenner.

Men’s Pairs trophy:

Martin Biggleston and Colin Baird.

Men’s Triples trophy:

Chris Field, Alan Chappell and Brian Jones

Mixed Fours trophy: Colin Pattenden, Gill Henty, Ron Fenner and Edna Gilbert

Ladies Singles Championship trophy:

Christine Vermeulen.

Two Wood Yardstick trophy: Christine Vermeulen.

Chase-the-Jack trophy:

Cora White.

Ladies Veteran Singles cup: Cora White.

Tytherleigh Ladies Singles trophy:

Phyllis Steven.

Sheila Sutton trophy:

Christine Vermeulen

Ladies Club Pairs Rose Bowl: Pauline Davies & Sandi Brewster.

Mixed Pairs trophy:

Christine Vermeulen and Colin Pattenden

Thackeray Triples trophy: Ursula Fenner, Gill Henty and Yvonne Jones.

The Kathy Libby trophy: Val Whitmore.

Australian Pairs trophy: Jean Baulcombe and Ron Fenner.