Nuthouse victory march continues at Ministries

Share this article

Nuthouse A still hold the top position in the Eastbourne and District Snooker League division two following a 4-1 home victory against Ministries.

Nuthouse won via the cues of Ian Townsend, Matt Walter, Glen Williams (48 break) and skipper Martin Halpin. Mike Hart prevented the nap hand with a 53-44 win for Ministries against Martin Noakes in the fourth frame.

Glastonbury A, who are in second spot, defeated Hailsham Club D 4-1. Richard Barnicoat, Paul Croft (31 break), Tokki Yamaguchi and Matt Smith recorded the wins.

Ray Woolston stopped Grant Martins on the black in the final frame 40-39 for the solitary Hailsham D point.

Fishermen’s Club E, who are vying for the last automatic promotion place, claimed another 4-1 home victory.

Colin Bray, John Satterwaite, Dave Proud and a walkover for Phil Worssam secured the points. Jasson Hassan defeated Jimmie Simpson 47-20 to record the solitary Meads B victory.

The derby match between Fishermen’s B and Fishermen’s F resulted in a narrow 3-2 win for the F team.

Mick Wheeler, Mal Dixon and Steve Heather pocketed the F team frames, while Rob Connell and Alan Sear replied for the B team.

Topaz got back to winning ways with a 4-1 home win against Devonshire A. Pete Bowman, captain Dave Williams, Kia Movaf and a walkover point for Darren Gurr secured the points for Topaz. Barrie Finch recorded the solitary point for Devonshire A.

Hailsham Memorial Institute E travelled the short distance to play Hailsham Club A and came away with a 3-2 victory. John Lamb, Ian Fox and Peter Crouch recorded the winning frames for the visitors.

Hellingly pulled off a 4-1 home win against Eastbourne Working Men’s Club B. Tom Wigglesworth pocketed a 41 break during his 65-45 win over Russell Parkinson for the solitary Eastbourne Working Men’s B point.

John Hepburn (jnr), Steve Medhurst, Andy Lawrence and Nigel Greenham were the winners for fifth-placed Hellingly.

Railway clinch div three title

The Railway Club were crowned champions of division three following their 4-1 win at the Glastonbury Club against Glastonbury E.

Gavin Wright, Richard Lee, Paul Goacher and Gay Moseley secured the winning frames to claim the title with three weeks remaining. Damien Mills prevented the nap hand for the champions by defeating Mark Humphries 65-38 in the third frame.

Second-placed Hailsham MI B recorded a 4-1 home win over Hailsham Club C thanks to the potting of Clive Kidman, Neal Kent, Barry Kent and Hugh Galt.