Moon shines in blustery conditions

The Eastbourne Downs March Medal Was played in wet and blustery conditionsIn Division 1: Ian Moon(5) fought through to a creditable 73 followed by Shane Dell(7) on 75, Young Jin Lee was third on countback also 75.

Division 2: was won by Peter Ring (14) 74, Andy Mills (16) pipped new Captain John Boniface (15) on countback.

In Division three Graham Hatfield (18) won with 74 and second was James Packer(18) 76. Norman Griffin(25) was third on 77.

Stan Teague Cups: Were won by in form brothers Seb and Callum Dell with 45 points. Shaun Harrison and Scott Simpson were second with 45 on countback from Sam Smith and Richard Vercoe also on 45.

Seniors Fuller :

Was won by Harold Knight and Alan Atkinson with 46. Mervyn Yates and the evergreen Peter Hardy were second with 45 followed by Ray Caille and Terry Marsh on 43.