Memorial fight back at Railway to hit the top spot

Hailsham Memorial Institute B Team head division two of the Eastbourne and District Snooker League following a 4-1 home victory over last season’s run-away winners of division three Railway A.

Gavin Wright for the Railway outpointed Neal Kent 59-34 in the opening frame to record the visitor’s solitary point.

Dean Goodall, Darren Jeffrey, Clive Kidman and Hugh Galt secured the winning frames for the leaders.

The club derby match between Hailsham Club A & D teams went the way of the A Team 4-1.

Mickey Dulake, Peter Payne, Paul Bullock, Tony Brett recorded the wins for the A Team.

Brian Rogers for the D Team defeated Mick Charman on the black 46-39 in the final frame to prevent the whitewash.

Bollards got back to winning ways with a 3-2 home win against Fishermens B.

The Fish B team took the opening two frames via the cues of John Bulwer who defeated Alan Mills on the black 45-36, Martina Lumsden overcame Paul Sellings also on the black 47-45.

Bollards took the next three frames as Phil Marsden, Mike Ashcroft and Chris Lock claimed the wins.

Hailsham MI F entertained their D team in a local derby match, the D team came out victors 4-1.

Dave Clark for the HMI F prevented the nap hand as he outpointed Scott Vidler in the final frame 46-19.

Ministries took a 3-2 home victory over Transport the match was decided on the last frame as Alan Gray defeated Dave Taylor 63-33.

There was another last frame team victory for Tim Stirmey for Devonshire A as he over came Steve Magee of Meads B 57-34 to record a 3-2 Devonshire A home win.

Polegate Legion B kept up close order at the head of league table with a 3-2 away win of Eastbourne Workingmens B. Ian Izzard recorded a last frame victory over Dave Noakes.