Leaders Hailsham maintain top spot with Angling Club victory

Eastbourne and District division three leaders Hailsham MI D consolidated their position at the top with another 4-1 home victory over Angling Club B.

Matt Dawber, Mark Galt, Simon Watts and Sean Casey secured the point for the leaders.

Norman Lippett for Angling B defeated Scott Vidler 49-35 for the only Angling win.

R.N.O.C. A lost the opening frame against Fishermens A. Tony Deragon outpointed Mario Vella 62-51 on the black with the aid of a 24 break.

The Navy team took the remaining four frames via the cues of Charlie Anastasi, Ivor Morton, Vic Harding and Colin Napier.

Dolphin F got back to winning ways with a 3-2 home victory against Glastonbury E. Paul Rogers, Marika Buckland and Steve Pollard recorded the Dolphin F wins.

Ashley Barton and Jose Martins had the Glastonbury E wins.

Glastonbury D overcame the Fire Brigade with a 3-2 margin.

Trevor Brown, John Bligh, and Keith Rico recorded the winning frames while Robin Wilkinson and Pete Marsden replied for the Brigade.

XREA Railway’s visit to Hailsham Club B resulted in a 3-2 victory. Phil Fry, Stuart Smith and Liam Brooks took the wins, Norman Miers and Mike Holmes had the home victories.

Seaford Legion travelled to Hailsham to face the Hailsham Club C team and their journey was rewarded with a 4-1 victory.

Matt Pynn, Daron Wells, Martin Coombs & Ian Robb secured the winning frames.

Stuart Smith prevented the clean sweep with a 45-11 win against Andy Wells in the second frame.

Hailsham MI F travelled to the Fishermens Club to face the F Team, their journey was in vain recording a 4-1 defeat.

Previously undefeated Hailsham Memorial Institute B team crashed to their first defeat in division two to Bollards. Dean Goodall got his team of to a flyer but wins for Phil Marsden Mike Ashcroft and Chris Lock sealed victory.

See Friday’s Herald for more Eastbourne and District Snooker League action.