Double maximums keep Laughton top

Laughton remain top of Division One after a ‘double header’ victory over Hailsham A. Lewis Mayhew and Rory Scott took maximums without dropping any games, while Tony Rowell was the only Laughton player to lose a set. This was won by Scott Bills 11/8,10/12,10/12,11/9,11/9; Defeat for Willingdon A to second-placed Eastbourne Borough A effectively ended their chances of the Division One title, suffering maximums by Rose Rainton and Rob Warner, gaining only one point by Sheila Kng against Martin Kellaway 9/11,6/11,4/11. Elsewhere in Division One, Bishopstone A 2 - Eastbourne Borough B 8.

Division Two/Three: Willingdon B 8, Willingdon Stoolball 2. Geoff Duffell earned a hard-fought maximum in the last singles set of the match. Cavendish A 6, Eastbourne Borough E 4 - Neil Fuller claimed a maximum for Borough E, but Mike Barrett was unlucky to get a minimum, going to five games each time. Polegate B 2, Eastbourne Borough D 8. Kevin Bignell and Peter Cassell ensured a match win with maximums; Hailsham B 4, Ministries A 6.

Division Four/Five: Eastbourne Borough F 8, Bishopstone C 2; Cavendish C 2, Polegate C 8. Polegate D 3,  St Michaels A 7 - Robbie Winters got a maximum in only his 4th appearance this season; Ministries B eased their relegation fears with victory over Ministries C thanks to yet another maximum by Colin Allcorn.

Division Six: Polegate E 2, Cavendish D 8.