Con Club inflict second defeat on Hailsham

Hailsham MI D, the leaders in division three of the Eastbourne Snooker League, lost their second match of the current season.

This time they went down 3-2 away against Eastbourne Con Club. Dave Whatley, Kevin Feakins (23 break) and Phil Carter recorded the Con Club’s winning frames.Mark Galt and Sean Casey replied for the leaders.

Glastonbury D, hot on the heels of the leaders, won 3-2 at home against Fishermens F. Mike Dee, Chris Healey and Jon Bligh had the Glastonbury wins.Dave Smith and Steve Heather replied for the Fish F outfit.

Glastonbury E crashed to a 5-0 home defeat to Hailsham Club C. Aled Evans, Matt Barker, Brian Powell, Dennis Goodger and Stella Bonnick recorded the clean sweep.

Fishermens A entertained Hailsham MI F. The match was poised at two frames each until a last frame black ball victory for Dave Clark over the Fishermens chairman Tom O’Connell secured the HMI team a 51-42 victory.

Seaford Legion got back to winning ways with a 4-1 home win over R.N.O.C. A. Darren Wells, Ian Robb, Martin Coombs and Brian McCullen recorded the winning frames.Vic Harding outpointed Matt Pynn 49-36 for the solitary Navy win. XREA Railway lost 3-2 at home against Dolphin F.Martin Fry and the XREA skipper Liam Brooks (23 break) secured the two points for the home team.

Steve Pollard, Paul Rogers and Marika Buckland recorded the winning frames for the Dolphin F outfit.

Late Result Card Angling Club B v Hailsham Club B

Railway A are closing the gap at the top of the league table in division two of the Eastbourne Snooker League following their third consecutive 5-0 result, this time against Devonshire A.

The Railway skipper Paul Goacher completed the clean sweep with a 61-2 win against Terry Barrows in the final frame, aided by a 31 break.

Bollards won their fourth consecutive match with a 3-2 home win against Ministries. The match being won on the final frame as Graham Pawson defeated Dave Gray 63-29.