Champions finish in style against basement side Legion

Glastonbury B, the division one champions, completed their final league match with a 4-1 away win over the bottom club Polegate Royal British Legion B.

Paul Grimes, Matt Bray, Martin Holmes and Spencer Dain had the winning frames for the new champions. Ben Dain lost 66-16 against Ian Izzard for the solitary Legion win.

Glastonbury F entertained the division one runners-up Dolphin A.

The 5-0 win by last season’s champions was their end of season consolation prize.Mark Crotty, Pete Buckland, Paul Binks, Phil White and Nik Driver recorded the Dolphin A victories.

Hailsham MIC, in third place, completed their season with a 3-2 home win over relegation threatened Angling Club A.

The Angling Club A team player James Blackmar pulled off the vital second point for the Angling A on the black 49-46 against Pete Watson to secure the Angling Club A’s status in division one next season.

Matt Barnes for the HMI C pocketed a 43 break in his 73-1 win over Dave Pain.

Meads A finished, in mid table, and won their final match 3-2 against fourth placed Seaford Con Club.

Gavin Pierce won the Meads A opening frame 67-59 against Gary Page despite Gary recording a 47 break during the frame.

Chris Quinnell, along with Kevin Walbrin, recorded the other Meads A winning frames.

Sean Payne and Mike Walsh were on form for the Con Club.

Glastonbury C recorded a 3-2 home win against mid table Polegate Legion A.

Matt Lee, Ross Mabbott, and Bruce Meeks took the three opening frames. Gary Jones and the Legion skipper Mark Saunders replied for the Legion A.

HMI Rutherfords won 3-2 at home against Eastbourne Workingmens A despite only fielding four players.

Dave Relf, Damien Hilder, and Paul White pocketed the opening three frames.

Trevor Binks and a walkover win for Peter Abbotts for the Workers A secured the two remaining points.

Bollards were condemned into division two next season following a 4-1 home loss by Hailsham MI A.

Connor McLean, Dan Carr, Richard Frost and the HMI A skipper Mark Sciancalepore recorded the winning frames.

The Bollards captain Mike Ashcroft prevented the whitewash with a 53-30 win over Steve Jones.

The highest division one league break this season was a 101 by Ross Mabbott of Glastonbury C.

The most league wins this season was 25 by Spencer Dain Glastonbury B.