Andrew takes top prize at the Gildredge Park champs

At the recent Club Competitions Finals Day at Gildredge Park Bowls Club, Andrew Albon won the Mens Singles Championships.

He claimed victory with a 21-10 triumph against Kevin Townsend.

The Ladies Singles Championship was won in fine style by Eileen Harris 21-16 against Joan Jones.

The Champion of Champions for the Beryl Jacques Memorial trophy was won by Joan Jones with a hard fought victory over the determined Ron Putland 21-17.

Other results included: Mens Pairs: J Morris and G Potier;

Mens Triples: K Wratten, P Young and J Baxter;

Ladies Triples:B Smith,E Ravenhill and J Leeson;

Ladies Fixed Jack: E Goldsmith; Mens Fixed Jack:H Lederman; Mixed Pairs:J Jones and R Putland;

Ladies 4wd Pairs: C Forge and E Goldsmith;

Mens 2 wd yardstick: PSmith; Ladies 2wd Yardstick: I Jackson;

Mens 4wd handicap: E Vidler; Coronation Cup: T Smith;

Jack Butcher Cup: P Gray;

Ladies 2 wd Pairs: J Potier and V Butler;

Markers Trophy:P Farley; Mens Veterans: D Forge; 2012 Achievement Award: John Butler.

The Trophies were presented by president Noeline Andrews and chairman Frank Eveleigh assisted by ladies captain Eileen Harris, mens captain Ken Leeson and competition secretaries Ken and Rita Lambert.