Borough release five and Walker signs for Dover

Gary Charman
Gary Charman
Share this article

Eastbourne Borough have released five players as boss Tommy Widdrington looks to re-shape the squad for the new season.

Gary Charman, Billy Medlock, Ross Treleaven, Steve Brinkhurst and Rikki Banks will not be offered terms for the 2012-13 season.

They join Matt Crabb and Matt Smart who were also allowed to leave Priory Lane last month.

Widdrington said, “Alan and I thank each one of them for their efforts in achieving our goal of BSBSouth status and wish them all the very best in the future.”

Meanwhile Mitchell Walker, who impressed in goal towards the end of the last campaign, has joined Blue Square South rivals Dover.

Widdrington added, “We made it clear that we would like Mitch to join us for the new season, and we did all we could. However we couldn’t compete with the deal on offer at Dover.”