47-goal Baitup steals the show

No Caption ABCDE
No Caption ABCDE
Share this article

Eastbourne United AFC held their annual presentation evening at The Oval with Liam Baitup stealing the show with four awards.

First team: Manager’s player of the year: Steve Stracey; Supporters’player of the year: Jamie Bunn.

The committee and players’ player was awarded to Liam Baitup, with Baitup also receiving the top goalscorer award in honour of his 47 goals in all competitions last season.

Under-18s: The versatile Luke Snashall was the recipient of both supporters’ player of the year and players’ player of the year, with Patryk Miszkiewcz winning the manager’s player of the year award.

Reserve team: Manager’s player of the year was awarded to Nathan Guy, with Andy Albon voted as the players’ player of the year.

Clubman of the year: Dean Allchin