LETTER: Why we’ll vote to Remain

We are a group of local businesses, employers, residents and politicians from across parties who have come together because we believe the UK’s future is better served by staying in the EU.

We believe as a nation we will be far stronger economically and have more influence in the world if we Remain.

Please join us and vote Remain on Thursday, June 23.

Will Callaghan, Elda Abramson, Rachel Ainsley, Julie Banks, Miles Berkley, Kara Bishop, Dave Brinson, Mandy Brook, Sarah Caffyn, Dr Mark Doige, Andrew Durling, Christina Ewbank, Michael Gietzen, Jake Lambert, Heidi Lane, Bert Leggett, Stephen Lloyd, Mark McFadden, Adam McNaught-Davis, Laura Murphy, Lucy Newport, Professor Marina Novelli, Ian Pollard, Peter Robinson, Professor John Sugden, Cllr David Tutt, Clare Westbury-Tong, Dr Peter Watt, Rebecca Whippy

Don’t miss out on all the latest breaking news where you live.

Here are four ways you can be sure you’ll be amongst the first to know what’s going on.

1 Make our website your homepage at www.eastbourneherald.co.uk

2 Like our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/eastbourne.herald

3 Follow us on Twitter @Eastbournenews

4 Register with us by clicking on ‘sign in’ (top right corner). You can then receive our daily newsletter AND add your point of view to stories that you read here.

And do share with your family and friends - so they don’t miss out!

The Eastbourne Herald - always the first with your local news.

Be part of it.