Rotary AM marks 10th year

Rotary AM presidents at the 10th Anniversary
Rotary AM presidents at the 10th Anniversary

EASTBOURNE AM Rotary Club held its 10th anniversary dinner on Saturday evening (June 25) at the Pavilion Tea Rooms.

Guests included Mayor of Eastbourne Carolyn Heaps, District Governor John Dunkley and Assistant District Governor Liz Wilton.

Nine of the club’s 10 Presidents were there - Melanie Adams, Barry Reece, Ian Lucas, Lynda Dean, Peter Lindsey, Dave Cooper, Rachel Wadey, Chris Brenchley and Hilary Lewis - while Fran Moore-Khan was away at Glastonbury.

Each of the nine past Presidents spoke of their highlight during their year in office, and founder President Melanie Adams recalled the early days when the club was first formed.

District Governor John Dunkley praised AM Rotarians for their commitment to both service and fundraising, and their emphasis on having fun.

The club now has 34 members - anyone interested in joining AM, which meets for breakfast on Fridays at Chalk Farm Hotel at 7.15pm can visit the website