Eastbourne council election results 2019: Sovereign

editorial image

The results have been announced in the Eastbourne council 2019 elections for Sovereign.

The Conservatives have retained control of the three seats in the ward.

The councillors are Caroline Ansell, the former Eastbourne Conservative MP, Penny Di Cara and Paul Metcalfe.

All 27 seats on the council are up for re-election in the nine wards which make up Eastbourne borough.