MP’s band to release album

Polegate MP Norman Baker’s band is to release its first album next week.

The Reform Club, which is led by Mr Baker, has recorded 15 original songs for the album called Always Tomorrow.

The songs were all written by Mr Baker with guitarist Mike Phipps. The other two band members are Newhaven residents Dave Twaits on bass guitar and Chris Dartnell on drums. It was recorded in Brighton and Seaford between August and November last year. One of the songs is called Brightling Church, about an East Sussex church of the same name, a picture which appears on the front cover.

Mr Baker said, “It’s been great fun making the album and being able to work with some great musicians, both the other band members and our guest musicians. “Music is very important to me and a big part of my life when I switch off from the day job. I hope people enjoy what we’ve put together.”

The album, which is to be released next Monday (March 25), will be available in shops on CD and LP and on download.

To find out more visit: