ELECTION 2015: Eastbourne council count results due soon.


The first results in the Eastbourne Borough Council election count are due to be announced within the next half hour.

The two wards counted first at the Town Hall this morning (Saturday) were Langney and Hampden Park.

Forecasters predict the Liberal Democrats will hold all three seats in each of the two wards.

All of the council is up for election this year.

When voters went to the polls on Thursday they voted for 27 councillors as well as the town’s MP for the next five years.

Conservative Caroline Ansell swept to victory and ousted Liberal Democrat Stephen Lloyd.

Today’s count started at 9am with Langney and Hampden Park wards the first two to be completed.

After that the other seven wards – Devonshire, Meads, Old Town, Ratton, St Anthony’s, Sovereign and Upperton – will be counted.

Keep up to date with all the results here on the Herald website, on Facebook and on Twitter @Eastbournenews