Eastbourne Herald Baby of the Year winner announced

Baby of the Year overall winner Tilly Akehurst
Baby of the Year overall winner Tilly Akehurst

THE VOTES have been counted and the judges have ummed and ahhed, deliberated and vacillated before coming to a very difficult final decision.

It was extremely tough finding a winner because the entrants were all beautiful and handsome little boys and girls.

The Herald Baby of the Year for 2011 is, lights down, drum roll, sharp intake of breath...Tilly Akehurst!

Tilly was the winner of the 0-9 months category and has been judged to be the bonniest baby of them all.

The full list of category winners and runners-up are as follows: 0-9 months runners up: Leila Raeburn and Charlie-Jay Dalton.

Category winner of the 10-18 months was Sonny O’Donnell, runners-up were Alfie Hempton and Amalee Huffam.

Winner of the 19-36 months category was Liam Cheshire, with Jasmine Gallop and Kaleb Tree taking the runners-up spots.

Each category winner receives a framed photo and the overall winner scoops the Herald Baby of the Year 2011 trophy.