Devonshire shock the leaders Glastonbury

Devonshire Club recorded the shock result of the week in division two by beating the current leaders Glastonbury A 3-2.

The opening three frames went the way of Devonshire.

Chris Gape outpointed Tokki Yamaguchi 64-20. Terry Barrows defeated Tom Burke 47-33. Ron Jackson pocketed a 30 break on his way to a 71-10 win over the Glastonbury skipper Matt Smith. Grant Martins and Paul Croft took the last two frames against Tim Stirmey and the Devonshire skipper Dave Manville.

Nuthouse A were the visitors at the Polegate Legion Club to face the Hellingly team.

This top of the table clash saw the Nuthouse move into first place in the league following a 5-0 victory. Glen Williams for the new league leaders posted a 32 break during his 80-7 win over Andrew Lawrence.

Topaz kept in touch with the leaders with a 3-2 home win against Hailsham MI E. Topaz wins were from the skipper Dave Williams, Kia Movaf and Pete Bowman. The HMI E skipper John Lamb and Ian Fox replying for the visitors.

The derby match between the Fishermens E & B Teams resulted in a 3-2 win for the E team. Colin Bray, John Satterthwaite, & the skipper Dave Proud recording the wins for the E team.

Rob Connell and Alan Sear replying for the B team.

The mid table match between Eastbourne Workingmens B and Hails ham Club D resulted in a 3-2 away win for the Hailsham Club D team the match being decided on the final frame, Ray Woolston overcoming Dave Noakes 54-40.

Meads B won 3-2 against Ministries. The Meads B skipper John Knight, Trevor Cornford and Darren Cornford recorded the wins.

Steve Jones for the Ministries outpointed Jasson Hassan on the Black 50-43 Paddy Walsh claimed a walkover point.

Seaford Legion lost 4-1 at home against the bottom team Fishermens F. Brian Dyson, Mick Wheeler, Mal Dixon and Steve Heather took the points for the Fish F team.

Andy Wells recorded the solitary win for the Seaford Legion with a walk over point.

Railway, the run-away leaders of division three, just won 3-2 in a close contest against Hailsham Club C.

Tony Askham for the Hailsham Club C team opened the match with a 47-33 win over Gary Mosley. Mark Humphries Richard Edwards and Paul Goacher took the next three frames for the Railway.

The Hailsham Club C captain Brian Powell took the last frame on the black 44-38 to defeat Richard Lee.

The derby match between Hailsham MI B and HMI F resulted in a close 3-2 win for the B team.

The match was locked at two frames each, Hugh Galt took the match win with a 50-15 victory over Julian Hoskins.

Police recorded a 4-1 home win against X.R.E.A. Vic Harding, Ivor Morton, Charlie Anastasi, and Ron Grant won the frames for the Police outfit.

Liam Brooks for the X.R.E.A. recorded a 36 break in his 72-21 win against John Keller to prevent the whitewash.

Fishermens C entertained the Eastbourne Con Club the match went down to the wire.

Both captains faced each other in the final frame, Kevin Feakins just managing to clinch the frame against Tom O’Connell 54-44 for a Con Club 3-2 team victory.

Hailsham Club B faced the Fire Brigade the first four frames were evenly spread. Derek Holt the Hailsham Club B skipper taking on the Fire Brigade skipper Roger Easy in the last frame.

Derek was an easy winner coming out on top 66-23 to claim the team victory.

Dolphin F were the visitors at the Angling Club to face the B team in a close contest the Dolphin F pulled of a 3-2 away win.

The match being decided in the final frame Steve Pollard outpointing Vic Padget 57-35 for the Dolphin victory